BD GIF animated RSZ
Orafol Wideformat Mag Website Square GI Catalogue
Wilenco newGIF animated
 Myiro animated v2
Screen L350Gif animated
 SE Lamidesk
Ricky Wide Format Online3

oOh!media dominates OMA’s Annual Industry Awards 

Outdoor company oOh!media won a swag of awards at the Outdoor Media Association’s annual awards ceremony last night, with other winners including representatives from JCDecaux, QMS, Bishopp, Val Morgan Outdoor, Shopper and Outdoor Systems.  Nigel Spicer from oOh!'s wide format business Cactus Imaging won the Innovation award.

 Screen Shot 2022-05-19 at 8.20.29 am.png

The refreshed, new annual awards program – which followed last night’s OMA Annual General Meeting - offers more opportunities to recognise the depth and breadth of Outdoor talent including state awards, the national association said. 

“The refreshed awards program acknowledges both the maturity of the industry, as well as the boost in OMA membership which has seen 13 companies join in the last 15 months,” said OMA CEO, Charmaine Moldrich.

“We received 58 nominations, submitted to acknowledge the talent of our members’ teams. From Rising Stars to the Hall of Fame, we are proud to celebrate the incredibly significant contribution made by our members, not just to their company but to the wider OOH industry. We are a very tight-knit and collegiate industry, and our members and their teams go above and beyond the call of duty to support the OMA and MOVE. The nominations and awards acknowledge this contribution and give us a chance to show our gratitude and say thank you.”

The winners across all seven categories of the 2022 OMA Annual Industry Awards are as follows:

  Emerging Leader Award sponsored by Big Screen Video:

 Alex Anthony – VMO

  Emerging Leader Award – Paul Ellery, Big Screen Video and Alex Anthony, VMO.jpg

    (l-r) Paul Ellery, Big Screen Video and Alex Anthony, VMO

 A new award category, the Emerging Leader Award sponsored by Big Screen Video recognises emerging leaders within the Outdoor industry and provides the winner with an opportunity to travel, network and enhance their understanding of digital LED technology, the client experience and how this contributes to ROI. Big Screen Video CEO, Paul Ellery, said: “We are excited to provide this opportunity to a worthy candidate, to immerse themselves in the new technology that is making Out of Home such an innovative industry. With our diverse network of clients in Outdoor, we see huge benefits in providing this educational opportunity.”

  Excellence in Innovation Award:

 Nigel Spicer – Cactus Imaging, oOh!media

  Outstanding Service Award:

Screen Shot 2022-05-19 at 8.17.51 am.png

 NSW | Cassandra Cameron – JCDecaux

 QLD | Joint Winners: Elise Taylor – oOh!media and Nick McAlpine – Bishopp

 SA | Russell Bilsborow – JCDecaux

 VIC | Christian Zavecz – QMS

 WA | Mark Treasure – oOh!media

   Rising Star Award:

 Screen Shot 2022-05-19 at 8.26.26 am.png

 NSW | Joint Winners: Alec Mowat – VMO and Meaghan Spencer – oOh!media

 QLD | Octavia Bellekens – VMO

 SA | Natasha Jarrett – oOh!media

 VIC | Tess Fellows – oOh!media

 WA | Anna Wyatt-Spratt – oOh!media

Ben Walker National Rising Star Award:

 Meaghan Spencer – oOh!media

 Also introduced this year, the Ben Walker National Rising Star Award is a memorial to the CEO of Shopper, who passed away earlier this year. Ben Walker was a bright shining star and this award was created to recognise bright young talent in the Outdoor ranks.

  OMA Industry Award:

  – Karissa Fletcher, Shopper.jpg

       Karissa Fletcher – Shopper


     Hall of Fame:

 Brian Tyquin – Outdoor Systems

 Daphne McPhee (Posthumous)

 Kelvin Whitford

 The finalists and winners were chosen by judges: Cathy O'Connor, CEO of oOh!media; Charles Parry-Okeden, Independent Chair of the OMA and MOVE; Joe Copley, Chief Revenue Officer, Seedooh; Paul Butler, Managing Director, Val Morgan Outdoor; Steve Bovey, 2018 Excellence in Innovation Award Winner; and special guest judge Lisa Walker, Ben Walker’s widow who judged the Ben Walker National Rising Star Award.

 For more information visit